Skip to content

Scrap Tales | April 23, 2012

April 23, 2012

Photobucket

Explorer

I did this one with instructions from a blind scraplift, which is harder than it sounds, but always results in so many variations of pages! You should come play along

I kind of love this page just because of the journaling. I am trying harder to journal a bit more on my pages, because I know that years from now, all that will matter is the words and the pictures (you can read the journaling below – it’s a bit hard to read on the screen).


Explorer-copy

Journaling: I don’t think you cared one whit about going to Cabrillo National Monument. But when we got there and you realized that we would be doing a short hike and climbing on rocks to visit the tide pool area? All of a sudden, this was the best thing we had ever done!

You immediately starting looking around for whatever you could find to explore – plants, flowers, signs of wildlife. Everything elicited a cry of pure joy and finding something new.

I think your favorite part, though was climbing all over the rocks and the rocky shoreline in the tidepool area. Everything was a potential mystery to be solved or a new experience to explore.

You can’t buy that kind of excitement and joy for living. Please hang onto that feeling for as long as you can.

Products I Used

InLinkz.com

See more of my scrapbook pages and projects in the gallery.

No comments yet

Talk to me!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

