Skip to content

Birthday Thoughts

June 29, 2012
tags:

Since it’s my birthday I decided that what I really wanted to do was blog, which is something that has taken a back seat while I drive all over creation.

165296248792832478_z6k7Ikpg_f.jpg

via Pinterest

I turn 35 today.

I still don’t feel grown-up.

I have been reading more lately, mainly focusing on books about creativity. I really enjoyed The Creative Habit. I am still kind of assimilating much of what I read into where I want to go. Right now I am skimming The Artist’s Way in preparation for working my way through that. It’s basically a 12-week course in creativity. I don’t know why I felt the need to read these books, but it has been good for my soul.

Thinking that next  I want to tackle some photography challenges and maybe read up on that a bit. Or art. I don’t know, but I want to do something, make something. Thanks Pinterest.

I made certain that my schedule today included a workout and as little driving as humanly possible. It’s a gift for myself. So, here I am, watching TV, blogging, and avoiding anything that sounds like responsibility. And surfing Pinterest. Lots of that today.

It’s going to be a big year. I can feel it.

………………………………………………………………………….

Wanna see my past birthday posts?

2011 | 2010 | 2009

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 29, 2012 11:58 am

    Happy Happy Birthday to you! :) I hope it is a lovely, relaxing day with little driving! Cheers to a great year!

  2. June 29, 2012 4:02 pm

    Welcome to 35. It was easier than 30, but still feels like 28-ish. Grown up enough to navigate life, but not quite adult-ish yet. It’s not too bad. It will be a great year.

Talk to me!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

