Skip to content

Scrap Tales | July 11, 2012

July 11, 2012

Photobucket
We are having such a busy summer! The house is coming along nicely and I promise to post some pictures and details on that soon, now that we have enough progress to really illustrate what we’re working with!

In the meantime, I did get a couple of pages done to share -

Summertime

summertimecopy

I miss the beach. It’s my favorite place. I do love this picture, though, it really makes me want to go back, and soon.

Deep in the Heart of Texas

hearttexascopy

I have been wanting to do an homage to my home state for awhile. I really do love living here, and after the past year and the uncertainty about maybe moving out of state? Texas is home. It always will be.

By the way, the kit I used here is a Freebie, but only for the month of July!

Products I used:

InLinkz.com

See more of my scrapbook pages and projects in the gallery.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 3, 2012 8:38 am

    Gorgeous pages!! I love finding new scrapbooking blogs to check out :) I stick to paper scrapping myself for the most part, but occasionally do some hybrid projects. Congrats on being featured on SITS!!

    • Candy permalink*
      August 3, 2012 9:38 am

      Oh thank you! I envy those that can master paper, it’s so much harder for me!

Talk to me!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49 other followers

