52 Blessings Week One

Something that I excel at is making scrapbook layouts that document my family life. We have tons of layouts for Christmas morning, birthdays, choir concerts, etc. This year I wanted to do a little extra project – a 52 blessings album. Each week I will make a page for that book documenting a blessing in my life. I feel like this will also serve a dual purpose in helping me focus on my one word for this year as well. I think exploring the wonder in my life will help me find my blessings.

My first blessing of 2009 is my oldest daughter, MOTS. I think January will be an easy month since I can do a page for each kid and then one for Party Boy. After that, I hope the blessings are just as easy and obvious.

Here’s my week one blessing page:

Created using Lil Sweetheart by Jennifer Barrette.

3 thoughts on “52 Blessings Week One

  1. Jennifer says:

    I just have to crack up! I just found the 52 blessings and decided to do that project too! We are finding the same projects. Or maybe you’ve done them all along and I’m just now finding them!

  2. cbar629 says:

    It’s funny isn’t it! Man, are we sharing a brain in the creative industries these days or what?!?

  3. runningmemaw says:

    Hey girl,

    I sure wish I had the opportunity to do something like this when you were little. What memories you are making for those special, special children!!

    Remember – you made me mommy too!

    love you,

    mom

Talk to me!

