Bitten by the Decluttering Bug

Why? Why do I do this to myself? Why do I hang onto to so much “stuff?”

This month has been the purge-a-palooza month here. It never ceases to amaze me what I will hang onto! Today I cleaned out my pantry.

It wasn’t so much food that I got rid of. We do pretty good about eating what we buy, so with the exception of some stray tortillas that fell to the back and got stale, I didn’t throw too much food out.

I am getting rid of a bread machine that I haven’t used in 2 years, two vases that haven’t seen the light of day in at least 5 years, some casserole dishes (extras), SEVEN gift tins – the kind that you give cookies in at Christmas – that we’ve had for years, an old Fry Daddy that we used once, and miscellaneous flotsam and jetsam that have made their homes in my pantry.

I gained two whole shelves back from that junk and suddenly my once too small pantry has become plenty big enough. Funny how that works, isn’t it?

Don’t know really where I’ll strike next. All I know is that I want all of theis extraneous junk out of the house. For good…

Talk to me!

