In Tune Again

Last summer our church went through quite an upheaval. Won’t go into the details, as that’s not what is important.

Since then, I will admit that church hasn’t felt quite right. Kind of like listening to band where one instrument is playing in a key that’s a half-step off. It’s not enough of a distraction to really pinpoint it, but it’s enough to be distracting. And it’s been that way every Sunday. Until this last Sunday.

It’s hard to explain, but on Sunday it was like we were all back in key. Maybe it was that we were celebrating the Lord’s Supper. Maybe it was closure. Maybe it was the simplicity of the sermon. Maybe it was just me. I don’t know. What I do know is that I am glad that some sense of equilibrium has returned, even if it is just for me. I have missed that focus. I’ve missed feeling in tune with my fellow worhippers.

God is good.

Talk to me!

