Do Mommies Get a Sick Day?

The short answer is no.

However, the day worked out so that my load was at least lighter…

An ice day and a sick daycare baby (she’s going to be okay – poor thing has been fighting this for a few days) came together to cancel all my outside commitments and work. So we took it easy today. We still did school since it was fairly quiet. I watched some shows we had DVR’d. The girls played Wii. Captain Chaos did his thing and was a little extra snuggly due to the cold.

It was a laid back day. I needed that.

Now we’re hanging out, watching LOST (oh yeah baby!) and scrapping a bit. It wasn’t a complete sick day, but I lived and I am feeling better. And tomorrow we should be back to (semi-)normal.

One thought on “Do Mommies Get a Sick Day?

  1. Donna Miller says:

    Gooooood Girl………….

Talk to me!

