The Age Old Debate

I bring you the age-old debate. Mac vs. PC.

See, I want a Mac, but I suffer from a touch of Mac-worry. Will I be able to do everything I need to do on a Mac? What about all of my current software. It’s a big investment.

All of the age old arguments.

What’s a girl to do?

I’m still thinking about it. We’ll see what happens.

In the meantime, here’s a couple of layouts. These were created in a speed scrap. Your host gives a new instruction every ten minutes for an hour. At the end you have a completed layout. It’s really fun and a new kind of challenge. You can find them at ScrapMatters and TheDigiChick in the forums.

One thought on “The Age Old Debate

  1. Ginger says:

    I LOVE my mac! We have a Macbook Pro. We have had it for a little over a year. I will NEVER go back to PC. We do have a PC that was recently “fixed” but we only use it as an extra place to access the internet. We use the lap top for everything else. When the PC dies it will be replaced with an iMac.

    You can actually partition off part of the hard drive and have it run as a PC. It will run Windows and all of your PC software. Of course, I kind of think this defeats the purpose of owning a Mac. Of course, I don’t use photo shop….so you might want to check to see if there is photoshop for Mac or what the alternative is. The people at a Mac Store are really helpful and nice and can answer all kinds of questions.

    I run Office for Mac but that is the only “PC” like application that I run. I love all of the Mac applications. I cannot live without iPhoto or iMovie. There is a bit of a learning curve but now when I use a PC I find myself trying to use Mac shortcuts!

Talk to me!

