Happy {inter}National Scrapbooking Day!

Oh my word! Today is {inter}National Scrapbooking Day! It’s finally here!

You may wonder why this excites me like it does? Because the digi-scrapping community is amazingly generous and celebrates {i}NSD in a generous fashion!!

I’ll update this post throughout the weekend with any goodies that I find so hit refresh if you want to see what I am up to!

  1. Queen of Scrap (QoS) Contest at Scrap Matters. This is a volume scrapping contest – how many pages can you complete in one month? I don’t expect to win, but they have amazing prizes for certain amounts of layouts. Five layouts earns a small prize, but 20 layouts earns a MEGA kit! I am aiming for at least 20 this month!
  2. My Scrapbook Art is giving away a FREE kit to all of its registered members!
  3. DigiShopTalk has a FREE MEGA-Kit supplied by the designers at TheDigiChick – very cute!
  4. Sugarplum Paperie – 40% off sale! I got both Project 365 element packs for a little over $3! What I love about that is that the elements are general enough to use on any page!

Here’s a layout I did for my first entry in the QoS Contest – Yes, that’s MOTS and she’s still a ham!

Tagged ,

Talk to me!

