The Social Calendar

It never ceases to amaze me how quickly our calendar fills up this time of year! It started tonight – we had dinner with my Aunt, Uncle and Cousin and my Mom and Dad. The original purpose was to pass on some of Captain Chaos’ outgrown baby clothes – but we’ll use anything as an excuse to get together and eat dinner! 🙂

Then of course this weekend is Memorial Day weekend. We won’t be celebrating. We’ll be peeling up resistant linoleum and laying tile in the kitchen. YAY!

The following weekend is graduation weekend in this neck of the woods. We are booked solid with parties and events that weekend as well as last minute preparations for the student choir mission trip.

Then throughout the summer we have:

* Vacation Bible School

* Mission Trip

* Vacation

* Camp (it’s MOTS first year!)

So, you see what I mean. The summer fills up really fast. And yeah, I need to schedule time to go see Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince. On opening night. With my friend who is also obsessed. Maybe even a midnight showing. We’ll see.

For your viewing pleasure – I did this layout to remind me of this time when we have to listen for quiet as an indicator of a busy toddler. Because you know It only takes a child to raze a village!

Photo linked for credits!

Tagged , , , ,

3 thoughts on “The Social Calendar

  1. Jennifer says:

    I would respectfully request to be included in the midnight showing of Harry Potter should it occur. But I understand if it is just with that friend!

  2. cbar629 says:

    Oh, you are so in! The more the merrier!! Yay! Another addict!

  3. Ginger says:

    I CANNOT WAIT for Harry Potter! I don’t think I will make a midnight showing this time…the boys are too young for me to leave them with someone and Nathan is addicted to Harry as I am. I have been making midnight showings since the 3rd movie! Oh I am so excited!

Talk to me!

