My Exciting Life

Oy, I have missed blogging.

It’s not even that I haven’t had anything to blog about. I have. It’s just that by the time I get a minute to string two thoughts together we’re knee-deep in another project.

It’s slowing down, though, which is a good thing. The tile is down in the kitchen (except under the fridge) and in the laundry room. Only one small area is left ungrouted in the kitchen. We decided to wait since it wouldn’t take a full bag to do and we will still need to grout the uner fridge and backsplash.

Since the laundry room is done we were finally able to move the washer and dryer out of the living room and back into the laundry room. Let’s not even discuss the backlog of laundry, okay?

We also painted the laundry room. It looks much nicer now. Not that I want to actually spend any more time in there or anything.

Sadly, the new tile makes our carpet look really, really bad. Party Boy suggested getting new carpet sooner than we had planned (I planned on having it installed as we were getting the house on the market). I laughed and pointed out that we still have a toddler in the house. And besides, he was starting to sound like the mouse with the cookie. We’d get new carpet and then he’d notice how beat up our furniture was. New furniture would lead to repainting, and so on.

We’ll see. I really do want to hold out on new carpet. Captain Chaos is not kind to the carpet. I can only imagine the state of my nerves with NEW carpet down for him to abuse.

Tonight? Tonight, we seal the grout lines. Exciting, no?

Tagged , , ,

Talk to me!

