Today, June 22, 2009

FOR TODAY
June 22nd, 2009

Outside my window…it’s a beautiful day, hot and sunny. The garden is in full bloom.

I am thinking…about all the food that I am putting in the freezer. Squash and green beans now!

I am thankful for…A wonderful vacation and a safe trip there and back.

From the kitchen…another pound of green beans and 4 pounds of squash for the freezer, and egg salad for lunch.

I am wearing…blue work-out shorts and my smiley face Chicago t-shirt (work clothes for cleaning!)

I am creating…new layouts for the vacation album – starting tonight?

I am going…to the store tonight. Captain Chaos needs bananas!

I am reading…Hey, Ranger! A collection fo very funny true stories from our National Parks.

I am hoping…that everyone will take a nap this afternoon. The kids are still pretty worn out from vacation.

I am hearinga re-run of Monk.

Around the house…there is laundry and remnants of our trip that need to be put away.

One of my favorite things…iced sweet tea with lunch.

A few plans for the rest of the week…cleaning and putting camping gear away, back to school work, and yard work.

A picture to share…


Tagged

Talk to me!

