July 6, 2009

FOR TODAY
July 6th, 2009

Outside my window…Sunny, but cool thanks to a jet stream (at least that’s what the news said).

I am thinking…how to get all of this stuff to CCA and out of the house!

I am thankful for…quiet at nap time.

From the kitchen…salmon patties and macaroni and cheese.

I am wearing…black running shorts and a camo t-shirt.

I am creating…Hollywood’s Christmas stocking. Hoping to finish it by this Christmas. Maybe.

I am going…to Target for a new toaster and Hobby Lobby for more thread.

I am reading…Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone (Book 1). Gonna try to read all the way through to book 6 in preparation for the movie next week. May have to jump ahead!

I am hoping…that my squash plants will start producing again soon. I miss my fresh squash!

I am hearingthe washer and dryer running and very low coverage of the Tour de France.

Around the house…a pile of stuff for CCA, toys and books, and fresh tomatoes!

One of my favorite things…saying okracoke. As in Okracoke Island. I’ve never been there, but I love saying the name. I’m weird like that!

A few plans for the rest of the week…the girls have VBS, decluttering, sewing, yard work, and maybe a trip to the movies!

A picture to share…

Captain Chaos likes his new pool!

Captain Chaos likes his new pool!

Tagged

Talk to me!

