ZenHabits

I will admit that when I first heard about Zen Habits that I wasn’t immediately hooked. I visited once or twice and didn’t go back. I don;t think it was the right time for me.

Now is, though. I need simple. I crave minimalist.

And I spent a good deal of time last week reading on Zen Habits. It even inspired me to clear off my desk even more.

I like it much better now.

I am contemplating getting up earlier. I need to exercise, and I think I can do it if I can drag out of bed.

But, what really got me? This guy has SIX kids. And he acknowledges that your home and life will never be clutter-free and minimalist with kids. That was like being given permission to let go of that goal. It also helps to see that he is real about simple + kids.

And he gives usable advice. That I can put to use immediately. No purchase necessary.

You should check it out.

Tagged

Talk to me!

