October 15, 2009

I haven’t done one of these in awhile –

Outside my windowCloudy, misty, and cool. Going on three straight weeks of rain in some form every day. I am getting used to the color gray, but cannot say that I enjoy it or even like it.

I am thinkingabout how I am really looking forward to a visit to the pumpkin patch when/if everything dries out. We go every year, and I would hate to miss this year on account of the horrible nasty weather!

I am thankful forfriends that blog. I love that we can keep up with each other through our blogs, learn more about each other, and generally grow closer even as we have jobs and responsibilities that may keep us apart for long periods of time.

From the kitchenHomemade creamy chicken soup and buttermilk biscuits.

I am wearingjeans and my favorite (recently) t-shirt. It says, “Somebody at The University of Texas Loves Me.” 🙂

I am creatinglots of stuff these days. I am still working on Hollywood’s stocking. It’s getting closer and closer to being done. I think I may finish by this Chirstmas! I am also working on my Week In the Life pages from this past week (almost done) and my Colorado vacation album – still a ways to go on that one. Getting started on the calendar for 2010, and Halloween costumes for the girls.

I am goingto be hanging around the house for the rest of the week and that feels really good. We have been going and going and going for so long that I am looking forward to some down time.

I am readingnothing at this very moment. I finished book 2 in the Sookie Stackhouse series yesterday and haven’t really picked up anything else to read at the moment. I have a bunch of books that I want to read, lined up on my bookshelf just waiting! I need to go pick something new…

I am hopingfor some sunshine soon. This solar-powered family is simply running down and the kids need some serious outside playtime.

I am hearingthe sounds of Curious George playing on TV, cries for an apple and the clicking of small toys on the living room floor.

Around the housechores that need doing, a pile of ironing to see to, and schoolbooks.

One of my favorite thingse-mealz. I love having dinners planned and a shopping list provided. The recipes are kid friendly and have been really good for all of the 5 weeks that we have been using it.

A few plans for the rest of the weekfinish the Week In the Life pages and order them for printing, work on the stocking, work on the fairy costumes for Halloween, and a probable trip to the grocery store.

A picture to share Hollywood and Captain Chaos doing some serious work on the GeoTrax Airport. You know it’s serious when they pull out the safety goggles! 🙂

I am in no way compensated by e-mealz. Just making a friendly reccomendation…
Tagged

One thought on “October 15, 2009

  1. Jennifer says:

    Am I going to have to start reading the Sookie Stackhouse series? I watched Season One of True Blood (over and over and over), and am in love with Bill. I know the show is not like the books, but I just don’t know if I can read another vampire-book series!

    And I am so glad the sun is out. My bio-rhythms have been completely out of whack…

    And I am very intrigued by the emealz…

Talk to me!

