November 3, 2009

Outside my window…Beautiful, finally. Bright blue skies, not a cloud in sight. Colors on the trees, and green grass peeking out from the leaves already on the ground.

I am thinking…about the upcoming holidays, what to have for dinner, and starting a new adventure. Also about the election today.

I am thankful for…modern conveniences. Every time I read a book about history I tend to focus on the beauty and simplicity of lives at the time. Until I come to a part that deals with illness, death, back-breaking work, or starvation. As much as I love the simplicity, I would miss electricity, indoor plumbing, and penicillin. I am also thankful for the right to vote, as I will later today – Thirteen state constitutional amendments to consider.

From the kitchen…Turkey sandwiches on whole wheat white bread, strawberry yogurt smoothies, and sugar cookies.

I am wearing…workout clothes and a ponytail. Hope to get a work-out in today.

I am creating… the base for my December Daily album and Hollywood’s Christmas stocking.

I am going…to vote, to swim class with MOTS, and then to relax!

I am reading…A More Perfect Union by J.A. Jance. Then it’s on to The Same Kind of Different as Me by

I am hoping…for some unitterupted creative time sometime this week or during the weekend.

I am hearing…Party Boy playing Modern Warfare and the rolling of toy car wheels across the wood floors.

Around the house…working on my 6th load of laundry today, piles on my desk that need to be filed, and toys all over the floor.

One of my favorite things…kids eat free nights at our local restaurants.

A few plans for the rest of the week…clean off the desk, judge a science fair, do some ironing, work on stocking and December Daily pages.

A picture to share…Captain Chaos being still for one of the few things that he will watch – Star Wars. What is the universal attraction to that movie?

Tagged

One thought on “November 3, 2009

  1. Jennifer says:

    Same Kind of Different as Me…
    Have kleenex ready around Chapter 29. You won’t need them exactly at that chapter, but you won’t be able to put the book down and you’ll need them shortly thereafter.

    And you’ll be hell-bent on saving the world.

    You’ve been warned.

    P.S. Let me know if you need a copy of the book.

Talk to me!

