Feeling Unsure

Slowing down this holiday season, for a little while, at least.

I noticed a new habit from Captain Chaos this morning as he was asking for a drink. He lowers his voice significantly when he is not sure that he is using the right word. Very funny!

CC: I wan a dwink.

Me: Okay, what do you want? <Thinking – Please do NOT ask for coffee>

CC: Can I have some chocolate? <where “chocolate” is whispered>

Me: What was that? What do you want?

CC: Can I have some chocolate? <Again, “chocolate” comes out as a whisper>

Me: Oh! You want chocolate?

CC: CHOCOLATE!

I think he was really excited that he had been using the right word and he shouted it with such glee! So I got him some chocolate milk.

Here’s the thankful pages from Wednesday and Thursday:

Talk to me!

