Project 365

If you’ve been reading my blog for very long you may remember my failed attempt at Project 365 from last year. I say failed, not because I didn’t take 365 photos. Itook WAY more than 365. I even managed to get pictures more days than not. It’s just that I planned to scrap all of those pics and I fell miserably behind and got overwhelmed.

I didn’t finish that project.

For 2010 I found a new format. It’s called ShutterCal and so far, I really like it. Simply stated, you take a picture each day and upload to your calendar grid. A quick little blurb and you are done.

A sample of what you'll see in my ShutterCal.

At the end of the year you can have your pictures printed by month. I don’t think I will do that since I don’t paper scrap, but it’s not final yet. Given that the pictures are organized with a little journaling every day, I might look into a Project Life type kit and just put everything together that way. Really, it depends on how long I can keep it up and how I am feeling at the end of 365 days.

If you do decide to join ShutterCal, be sure to let me know so we can be friends and I can see your pictures! Here’s a link to my profile.

Tagged

4 thoughts on “Project 365

  1. Jennifer says:

    It was totally Will’s version.

    Okay smartie, go to a party…

  2. Jen Haugh says:

    I totally didn’t finish my 365 from 2009 either. It’s still “in progress” LOL except that I took pictures- more than one a day but not everyday. we’ll see if I finish it in 2010. I have to print the pics which is a process all in itself.

    ps. congrats on the pregnancy!

  3. Jen Haugh says:

    ok just kidding on the pregnancy. i for some reason thought i was commenting on Abby white’s blog LOL I bet you wondered what in the world I was talking about! LOL ah…this second baby has sucked my brain out!

    • cbar629 says:

      BWahahahahahahahaha! I was thinking “WHAT?!?!” Couldn’t figure out where you might have heard we were expecting! Hehehehe.

Talk to me!

