January 2010 Round-Up

Time to round-up the events of January 2010.

What books and/or magazines did I read this month?

Shoot/Don’t Shoot

The Seed-Starter’s Guide

The Homestead Year

The Organic Garden

Martha Stewart’s Guide to Homekeeping

The Gardener’s A-Z Guide to Growing Organic Food

The Practical Encyclopedia of Garden Pests and Diseases

Designing the New Kitchen Garden: An American Potager Handbook

The Organic Gardener’s Handbook to Insect and Disease Control

These are all linked to Amazon on this page.

What movies, television shows, plays, etc. did I watch this month?

Miracle at St. Anna’s, Avatar, Harry Potter 1-6, Lord of the Rings 1-3, 24, CSI:, Bones, The Office, Jersey Shore, The Real Housewives of Orange County, Mythbusters, Dirty Jobs

What fun things did I do with my family and/or friends?

Celebrated our 11th anniversary with dinner out and watching Avatar in 3D!

Lowe’s Build & Grow

Disney World!

Got fish – first Neon Tetras, then Dalmation Mollies.

What gifts did I give and/or receive?

Gave MOTS a fish tank set-up for her birthday.

What special or unusual purchases did I make?

A fish tank…

Books. I hardly ever buy them.

What illnesses or health concerns did I have?

For whatever reason, my nose runs when I eat. Weird.

What were my accomplishments this month?

I finished my December Daily 2009, helped organize a student event at church, cleaned out the girls overwhelming supply of clothes, got rid of my desk and the clutter on it, combined and cleaned out our file cabinets and re-organized the one we are keeping – took the extra to charity, completed 3-1/2 weeks of school, cooked dinner more than we ate out, started onions from seed in newspaper pots that we made ourselves! I also opened an accout at MyOtherDrive and started uploading and backing up our files off-site.

What were my disappointments this month?

I didn’t have much time to spend scrapping. I am hoping to get some time in this week that we are off school. I didn’t get as much done outside as I would have liked (flowerbeds cleaned out, etc.).

Anything else noteworthy to include?

I made a really good start on Captain Chaos’ stocking before putting it aside to plan and study up for this years garden.

Tagged

Talk to me!

