February 2010 Round-Up

Rounding up the events of February 2010

What books and/or magazines did I read this month?

Dead to Rights

Skeleton Canyon

Tombstone Courage

Rattlesnake Crossing

Outlaw Mountain

Paradise Lost

Exit Wounds

Dead Wrong

The Deadhouse

These are all linked to Amazon on this page.

What movies, television shows, plays, etc. did I watch this month?

24, LOST, Toddlers & Tiaras, Percy Jackson & The Olympians: The Lightning Thief, Curb Your Enthusiasm, The Winter Olympics

What fun things did I do with my family and/or friends?

LOST Premeire party with Wild and Precious and PandaMom and PandaPop

Lowe’s Build & Grow

What gifts did I give and/or receive?

Gave a card to DH for Valentine’s Day. We bought each other a new down comforter and new pillows!

What special or unusual purchases did I make?

A Renewal Subscription to TourGuideMike for our next Disney trip! Yay!

Some new organizing stuff. Got an expandable silverware caddy to prevent/discourage tossing stuff into the silverware drawer that doesn’t belong there. Also a wire shelf for plates so the kids can get plates without threatening to send the whole stack tumbling to the floor.

What illnesses or health concerns did I have?

Lots of work on my teeth this month. Wisdom teeth out… not so fun. Think that developed into a more severe issue that I will spare you the details on. Headed back to the dentist today for some help! We also had RSV run through everyone resulting in bronchitis for Party Boy and a double ear infection for Captain Chaos.

What were my accomplishments this month?

Reading more and watching less TV. Finished helping organize our 2nd biggest student event of the year. Completed some pages in my Disney album. Re-started some seeds.

What were my disappointments this month?

I was so disappointed when our first set of onion seeds died. The weather has been less than stellar as well. I am totally ready for spring to arrive.

Anything else noteworthy to include?

MOTS had two cavities filled. This is her second round of cavities. She brushes her teeth, but maybe not as well as she should. Luckily we have a great dentist that is working with her to avoid more cavities in the future.

Tagged

Talk to me!

