Ideas From Books

Tis weekend MOTS got to complete a project she’s been waiting on for awhile now. She first heard about can stilts in a “Ramona” book, and immediately asked me to save my coffee cans for her to use. Poor thing. I only drink one cup of coffee a day, so it took about 2-1/2 months to get the 2 cans that she needed.

They used a small hammer and a nail to make holes in the side of the cans.

Then they ran string through the cans to make handles and voila! can stilts.

I love it when they get new ideas from books that they read. Especially when they’re books that I read when I was their age! 🙂

Tagged ,

Talk to me!

