March Round-Up

Rounding up the events of March 2010

What books and/or magazines did I read this month?

Martha Stewart Living

Mother Earth News Guide to Organic Gardening

Scarpetta

Mocassin Trail

These are all linked to Amazon on this page.

What movies, television shows, plays, etc. did I watch this month?

24, LOST, Curb Your Enthusiasm, The Office, Frontier House, Texas Ranch House, Colonial House, Paranormal Activity, Gran Torino, Operation Repo

What fun things did I do with my family and/or friends?

We had a Wii tournament at church, played board games, sidewalk chalk

What gifts did I give and/or receive?

Party Boy got my brother a new In-N-Out Burger T-Shirt

What special or unusual purchases did I make?

Coconut oil, extra virgin for eczema treatment. Mat board for cutting my own mats.

What illnesses or health concerns did I have?

ALLERGIES! Here we usually start seeing pollen running towards the end of January and through the end of April. It happens in succession, grass, weeds, trees, flowers, all have their own turn. This year because of the extended winter EVERYTHING started pollenating all at once. Our pollen counts jumped from about 1,000 ppm to over 4,000 ppm overnight. It wreaked havoc on all of us.

What were my accomplishments this month?

Spring cleaning chores completed. Seeds started. Garden started. House planning. Stocking work. 2 full boxes, 3 full trash bags, and several large toys to Goodwill. Learned to bake bread and it actually turned out really well.

What were my disappointments this month?

Just the typical customer service issues. I hate talking to people in call centers. Also that my recovery from having my teeth out took longer than I expected. It was a pretty miserable week really.

Anything else noteworthy to include?

We had our very first visit to the orthodontist this month. You can read all about it here. The girls are still talking about it and can’t wait to get their braces. Funny kids!

Tagged

Talk to me!

