Fish Baby Fail

As I was changing the water in the tank something caught my eye. I did a double take when I realized it was a tiny fish in the tank. Then another.

And then I watched as the adult fish ate the baby fish. All but one, who as of now is AWOL. I think he got eaten too.

The funny thing is we didn’t even know the fish were expecting. We think we know who the mother was, cause she is now noticably thinner. Didn’t see any of them born either.

It was a very weird experience to say the least…

Tagged

Talk to me!

