Pool Day

Today we spent most of the day by the pool or watching TV. Alternating between the two. It was a most restful day.

I finished The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society, and fell in love with it. It’s simply a wonderful book. Told through letters (does anyone write those anymore?) it is the story of the occupation by the Germans of the Channel Islands. But, it’s so much more than that. It’s about life and overcoming and horrors of war. I highly recommend it.

I also started the third book in the Kingdom Keepers series, Disney in Shadow. Who knew that there was a mystery series that was set in Disney World? Love it! It’s a “teen” series, so I really stole it from MOTS, but she didn’t mind. I read faster anyway.

The girls tortured tha cats in the house and Captain Chaos beat up the doberman. Yeah, I tried to explain that not all dobies let you drive fire trucks on their face. They also don’t usually allow you to punch them in the side over and over. This one was a marshmallow. We loved him.

Good day.

Tagged

One thought on “Pool Day

  1. Jennifer says:

    I LOVED Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society!
    Loved it!

    I left Pride and Prejudice and Zombies for you today. You will love it!

Talk to me!

