RISK induced trauma.

Remember when the girls strong-armed me into playing RISK with them and how it beat me down, made me assume the fetal position under the kitchen table and refuse to ever play again. Ever.

Right.

Well, since then, periodically MOTS would approach me again, usually at 9:27 p.m. – 3 minutes til bedtime, and ask to play again. Tears would start to run down my cheeks as I backed away, speechless and traumatized. Finally, she figured out that she needed to hit up her Dad for that insanity-inducing …..erm …super-fun game.

And that’s what they did tonight. They started at 4:45.

I had warned them. He doesn’t quit.

Until he wins. Party Boy disappears and he morphs into Unconditional Surrender.

By 5:45 both girls were asking to quit.

“No. Finish what you started.”

Hollywood was dominated right out of the game at 8:15 p.m. MOTS followed at 8:55 p.m. They were so relieved to be done they didn’t care that they had lost.

Unconditional Surrender turned to me asking if I wanted to play. I think I passed out.

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “RISK induced trauma.

  1. Ginger says:

    You crack me up!

Talk to me!

