Tuesday, July 13, 2010

Outside my window…bright blue skies, a few clouds. It’s pretty to look at through the window, but it is HOT outside these days.

I am thinking…deep thoughts. Okay, not really. My thoughts seem to be of a more random nature these days. And most toward the realm of the mundane – laundry, cleaning, potty training.

I am thankful for…egg whites that come in a carton. Weird? Have you ever tried to successfully separate eggs? And then what do you do with the yolks? Waste them?

From the kitchen…scrambled eggs with salsa and iced coffee.

I am wearing…navy blue shorts (did you know navy blue is neutral? :)) and a coordinating t-shirt. I don’t waste cute clothes on cleaning.

I am creating… scrapbook layouts mostly these days. I found myself re-inspired and can’t do much but hang on for the ride!

I am going…to the pool later!

I am reading…not much these days. Don’t know why, but I just can’t get into anything righ now.

I am hoping…to have a productive week. I have a bad case of the “Idonwannas” that I need to buckle down and overcome!

I am hearing…the constant chatter of Captain Chaos. The boy talks constantly to whoever will listen.

Around the house…lots of little projects that need attending.

One of my favorite things…planning a trip/vacation. Maybe I am just bossy? I love knowing what’s coming and when. I love being in charge of the itenerary and choosing things that will make the trip spcial for everyone in the party.

A few plans for the rest of the week… We’re doing some minor furniture repair work, deep cleaning, watching the Tour, and hanging at the pool.

A picture to share… a favorite hat.

Tagged

Talk to me!

