July Round-Up

Rounding up the events of July 2010

What books and/or magazines did I read this month?

Martha Stewart Living

Mary Jane’s Farm

These are all linked to Amazon on this page.

What movies, television shows, plays, etc. did I watch this month?

Whale Wars, The Colony, Unnatural History, CSI:Miami, The Lovely Bones, The Wolfman, Le Tour de France, Warehouse 13, Minnesota Cuke and the Search for Noah’s Umbrella

What fun things did I do with my family and/or friends?

We went to Houston over the 4th of July weekend with my parents and brother. We visited with my Aunt and had a really good time. We went to church camp and had a spectacular time there even though it was as hot as the dickens.

What gifts did I give and/or receive?

None really this month.

What special or unusual purchases did I make?

Bald caps, wigs and fake glasses (long story), and lots of candy (for camp).

What illnesses or health concerns did I have?

MOTS got sick at camp from an overdose of dairy. She’s sensitive to it and can get a pretty serious tummy-ache when she has too much.

What were my accomplishments this month?

Lots of scrapbook pages completed! The garden finally started producing. It’s been another frustrating year in the garden thanks to wacky weather.

What were my disappointments this month?

Lance didn’t win the tour. Sad day.

Anything else noteworthy to include?

Tagged ,

Talk to me!

