August 12, 2010

Outside my window…Hot. Bright. It Burns.

I am thinking…about school work, science projects, timelines, printing layouts, inspiration, quiet, potty training, and the best way to scramble eggs.

I am thankful for…routines. As much as I love the freedom to do nothing and spend time on whatever I also like having a routine in place. We all function better knowing what comes next. Routine feeds the soul.

From the kitchen…Turkey kielbasa with barbecue sauce and macaroni and cheese. It’s one of the kids favorite dinners and it’s super easy! Everybody’s happy!

I am wearing…khaki shorts and coordinating t-shirt.

I am creating… scrapbook layouts and clutter free living spaces. Love it! I spent a couple of hours decluttering and deep cleaning the master bath today. It looks great and I feel so much better when I walk in there.

I am going…to Sonic for ice cream. Captain Chaos has become a potty genius. Well, in the number 1 sense. If you get my drift.

I am reading…blogs, twitter feeds, facebook, magazines. My desire to read books and deeper materials waxes and wanes. As the kids activities pick back up and I find myself with more time out of the house sitting I’ll start reading more books again. Promise.

I am hoping…for this miserable heat wave to break. For rain. For a self-cleaning house.

I am hearing…the first season of Fringe on TV, the click-click of doggy toes on the floor, the sounds of a kids movie going in the other room.

Around the house…decluttering, decluttering, decluttering. It builds up and then it just has to be dealt with. Seems that it’s reached critical mass and now I just have to deal with it!

One of my favorite things… the Target dollar spot. I have gotten several things there over the course of the summer. A small plastic crate for holding all of the sunscreen, trinkets and doodads for the kids, little notebooks. It’s fun to look through every time we go.

A few plans for the rest of the week… decluttering, schoolwork, laundry, and some quality time at the pool.

A picture to share… a camera hog.

Tagged

Talk to me!

