Labor Day Weekend

Our weekend started Friday night with pizza! The kids love pizza night and I love a simple meal. We bought Digionio pizza and bread sticks. Both pizzas turned out great and the bread sticks were yummy. And at $13 for 2 pizzas and 2 orders of bread sticks, it’s a way better deal than delivery.

Saturday the kids and I tackled the toy room (again). Somehow, the room was always trashed. Honestly, I could not understand what the problem was. So, I purged even more stuff. I also did a little reorganizing of the shelves (again) and put some stuff out of reach of Captain Chaos. Then we spent the rest of the weekend learning how to put things away when we’re done with them. I think that’s what it will take. New habits for everyone!

Sunday was scrapping (you saw those layouts yesterday) and relaxing and just being. We all needed that.

Labor Day was a good day. We slept in, which is rare. Captain Chaos is usually up no later than 8. He even slept in until 9 or so. We all had very simple breakfasts and then went about our own projects and chores.

For me, that meant heading to the office to continue purging old craft supplies and duplicate pictures and such. It took me a couple of hours, but they really flew by because I was listening to podcasts. Heard both of the Paperclipping Podcasts and several of the DISUnplugged podcasts. All of them were very good and it really does help to pass the time when doing chores.

After the office was back in shape I did a little more scrapping, made some lists in Evernote (all about organizing!) and put my feet up for a bit.

Credits: Bell Bottom Blues by Kimeric Kreations. Fonts: Stamp Act, CK_Alis_Hand_Official, and International Palms.

All in all, it was a really good and relaxing weekend. It feels good to get some projects knocked off the old to-do list and I got to have some downtime too. Win-win.

Tagged , ,

Talk to me!

