October 2010 Round-Up

Rounding up the events of October 2010

What books and/or magazines did I read this month?

Storm Front

Jackdaws

Sitting at the Feet of Rabbi Jesus

Caddie Woodlawn

The Constant Princess

The Magic Hour

Martha Stewart Living

Mary Jane’s Farm

These are all linked to Amazon on this page.

What movies, television shows, plays, etc. did I watch this month?

The Colony, CSI:Miami,  Warehouse 13, Flipping Out, Bones, Big Bang Theory, Parenthood, CSI, Blue Bloods, Outsourced, GLEE, The Office, The Event, Dallas Cowboys Football, University of Texas Football, Tricking and Treating with Martha Stewart, Hawaii 5-0, Shutter Island, Percy Jackson + The Olympians, Tombstone, The Good Guys, Dallas Cowboys Cheerleaders: Making the Team 5, The Fourth Kind, The Secret Garden

What fun things did I do with my family and/or friends?

We had lunch at The Cheesecake Factory for Captain Chaos’ 3rd birthday, did some shopping at the mall, built and played with lots of Legos. We took a family trip to the State Fair, which was fun, but a little disappointing.

What gifts did I give and/or receive?

Oh my, yes. Captain Chaos turned 3 on the 10th. Which was kind of fun! He got Buzz + Woody Legos and McQueen Legos.

What special or unusual purchases did I make?

Iron Man 2. Halloween costumes – Buzz Lightyear and Ariel (The Little Mermaid). How to Train Your Dragon. That’s two movies in one month!

What illnesses or health concerns did I have?

None really. Getting everyone flu shots was the biggest health issue we had!

What were my accomplishments this month?

I have a layout being published in the 2011 Memory Logbook. This is the first time one of my scrapbook layouts has been chosen for publication!

I reorganized all of my layouts into “albums” here on the site. It was a simple process with Flickr and also helped me see where I had missed some stories that I wanted to tell (See the Sears Tower of Terror layout).

We moved into another major era of history in our school work, finishing up the Reconstruction/Industrial Revolution period and moving into a study of World War I. Learning about that makes the sacrifices of our veterans and military so much more real. Thank you for serving.

I also scrapped 9 layouts this month (all linked for credits and visibility):

Halloween LittleFish So Hard three Stop Time True Story New Orleans Sears-Tower wonderful

What were my disappointments this month?

None really. October was a good month.



2 thoughts on “October 2010 Round-Up

  1. Patti says:

    How did you like Jackdaws? Ken Follett is one of my favorite authors. I”m assuming you’ve read Pillars of the Earth? If not, you MUST. It’s FABULOUS!

  2. notasupermom says:

    We watched Iron Man II this month. Ugh, Gwyneth Paltrow.

Talk to me!

