November 2010 Round-Up

Rounding up the events of November 2010

What books and/or magazines did I read this month?

Caddie Woodlawn

Jackdaws

Wait Til Helen Comes

Martha Stewart Living

Mary Jane’s Farm

These are all linked to Amazon on this page.

What movies, television shows, plays, etc. did I watch this month?

CSI:Miami, The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills, Bones, Big Bang Theory, Parenthood, CSI, Blue Bloods, Karate Kid (the classic version), World War I Documentary, Gone With the Wind, Castle, The Office, Hawaii 5-0, Football, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, Part 1, Harry Potter 1-6 (in a Thanksgiving movie marathon, National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation, Blues Clues,

What fun things did I do with my family and/or friends?

MOTS and I went to see Harry Potter at the midnight show. That was her first time at a midnight show and she really enjoyed it! We had a lovely Thanksgiving with Party Boy’s family and a surprise visit with my parents (they were supposed to be travelling). We also watched a Harry Potter movie marathon to round out the holiday weekend.

What gifts did I give and/or receive?

Mom’s birthday was early in the month and we took her and Dad out to dinner at La Hacienda Ranch. It was a really fun night!

What special or unusual purchases did I make?

We went out shopping on Black Friday, so I can’t share and spoil the surprises! 🙂

What illnesses or health concerns did I have?

None for me, really. We all suffered with a mild bout of stomach ills, but that’s to be expected this time of year, I suppose.

What were my accomplishments this month?

I completed 2 scrapbook layouts –

StoryTime Tailgate

What were my disappointments this month?

Not so much a disappointment as sadness. We had to make a difficult decision for our 15 year old dog. It was hard, and it is still sad, but we know we made the right decision.

Anything else noteworthy to include?

Tagged

Talk to me!

