December Daily – 12/1

I am so happy to have this project underway. Some similarities to last year I’ve noticed. I think it’s just my style. I love the kraft paper background because it works so well with Christmas colors, both traditional and non-traditional. I love giving the pictures and the story center stage especially in this album.

If you’re playing along and need an idea or two for pages this month, you can check out the Trixie Scraps blog where I’ll be posting a prompt every day. Oh yeah, and there’s a freebie every day, too, to help you complete your album.

So, here’s my December 1 pages.

1_Dec left

1_Dec right

I used
Just the Basics Neutrals

and
Yuletide

I’m toying with the idea of doing an additional page (maybe 2) but for now am happy to have the overall story of the day down.

Finally, I am going to totally call out my friend Jen, who is, in my opinion, a seriously talented paper scrapper. I saw her DD album at church. Total gorgeousness. Not. Even. Kidding. Now she’ll have to post her pages even in the midst of being grounded from crafting. Or at least she better. They’re drool worthy.

Tagged

3 thoughts on “December Daily – 12/1

  1. HeatherC says:

    Love your pages! What size are you making? 8×8???

  2. cara says:

    yea, I almost didn’t let her take that album home after she worked on it at my house!!!

Talk to me!

