Reverb10 :: Prompt 4 :: Wonder

Prompt: Wonder. How did you cultivate a sense of wonder in your life this year? by Jeff Davis

I giggled when this prompt appeared in my inbox. That’s what this site is all about – Little Wonders.

Truthfully, my sense of wonder comes from a passion to see things with new eyes. I get caught in the doldrums of the every day and I miss little things. Simple things. I have to choose to see the wonder of life.

My kids help in this. So much is new to them. Things I have already done, tried, seen, tasted. These are all new, and seeing it through their eyes brings back what it was like for me the first time, too. I enjoy watching them react to new and different things.

Tagged

Talk to me!

