Focus

That’s my word for 2011 – Focus. I have goals in four areas that I want to focus on –

Family

1. One date night per month with Party Boy. This may not necessarily mean going out, but I want to focus our time together.

2. Use chore cards with the kids to help keep the house more manageable.

3. Do one family activity per month.

Fitness

1. Eat Less | Move More – Sounds simple. Maybe I can keep up.

2. Participate in at least one organized road race in 2011.

Hearth & Home

1. Be consistent with Flylady. I have the HomeRoutine App on my phone now and it has worked marvelously so far. I just need to keep it up.

2. Complete home-improvement projects around the house.

3. Declutter, declutter, declutter. I want to get rid of at least 25 pounds of stuff.

Hobbies

1. Scrap 211 pages in 2011. I joined an online challenge to help keep me motivated.

2. Complete Captan Chaos’ stocking for Christmas 2011.

3. Read at least one book per month.

Tagged ,

3 thoughts on “Focus

  1. Ginger says:

    Oh I like this! What a wonderful word! For you fitness focus you should join our 2011 challenge. It is called Move It 2011. We are doing too different challenges this year…a miles one and a time one. The miles is just like last year, 500 miles. The time one is for 30 minutes a day 5 days a week. It is on my blog.

    Happy New Year! I hope that 2011 is an amazing year for you and your family! 🙂

  2. PandaMom says:

    WHERE ARE THE DISNEY PAGES???!!!!! I’m dying over here!!! lol! ; )

Talk to me!

