I saw you sitting there, so I sat on you.

Which is what Captain Chaos said to me this evening as he was sitting on my chest blocking my view of the television. Thanks, son.

I have found that my children are fascinated with photos of themselves in a way that I never was. Maybe because we hadto use film growing up and couldn’t really afford to take endless self-portraits. If I need them entertained for any amount of time I can just hand them my phone with the camera activated (or just hand the phone to Chaos since he operates better than I do). Inevitably, I will wind up with a vast number of goofy self-portraits and weird pictures of siblings. Oh, and an occasional video.

You want proof?

IMG_0022

IMG_0001

Tagged

One thought on “I saw you sitting there, so I sat on you.

  1. cara says:

    glad it’s not just my kids!!!

Talk to me!

