A New Network

Last week we got a new router for our wireless network. It’s faster. Way faster.

I hooked it up and set it up all by myself! And it even worked. Aren’t you so proud?

It has a neat little USB port to which I was able to connect my External Hard Drive. Oh, how I have missed thee, little EHD. I can access it through the network now, which is totally cool! So far, I have moved about 20 gigs of stuff off of my laptop and onto the EHD. I was remiss in doing that before because I didn’t want to take my laptop to the office and plug it in directly.

Anyway, I have more stuff to move and and an EHD to fill up.

🙂

Tagged

Talk to me!

