Disney Scraps

I had to take a break from the Disney scraps. I love it, don’t get me wrong, but I was feeling a little paralyzed by all of the stories that I want to tell from this trip. There was just an avalanche of stories and photos and words to consider.

I can’t let myself get paralyzed. It’s not right or fair to me. Perfectionism should not keep me from my hobby.

So, I decided to get back into it by doing some overview pages. This is a style similar to my January 2010 album, where I did an overview of the day and then following pages gave more details about special events or stories. I also spent some time tagging the photos (over 2000) in iPhoto so I can find them by park or event. Nice.

Anyway, here’s the 2-page for Downtown Disney.

AroundDTD2pg

Left Side:

AroundDTDLeft

Right Side:

AroundDTDRight

Credits: Red paper, blue paper Leave the World Behind, Mickey heads Happiest Kit on Earth all by Britt-ish Designs. Stitches, black paper, “Good Times” tag, foam alpha Enjoy the Moment by Sahlin Studios. Date elements The Only Date Stamps You’ll Ever Need by Stolen Moments Designs. Font: Designer Notes.

Tagged ,

One thought on “Disney Scraps

  1. Tokeloshe says:

    Well done !
    I love the date stamp 😉

Talk to me!

