For Today, March 10, 2011

FOR TODAY

Outside my window… A beautiful, cloudless day. It started a little on the cool side, but got much warmer by this afternoon. Just an all-around beautiful day!

I am thinking… about my massive To-Do list and rapidly shrinking calendar.

I am thankful for… a hardworking husband, hardworking kids, and how much we’ve all gotten done in the last couple of weeks.

From the kitchen… Arroz con Pollo, Lightened Up. Delicious. And Weight Watchers friendly if you’re into that.

I am wearing… My standard Tuesday/Thursday working around the house outfit – yoga pants and a t-shirt. You know, easy clean and comfy for all the work around the house!

I am creating… My 2011 Project Life Album. Are you sick of hearing about it yet?

I am going… to relax tonight. To Lowe’s tomorrow. To lay tile on Saturday.

I am reading… Facebook, Twitter, the Wall Street Journal. No time or energy for much else.

I am hoping… for a very productive weekend. I want a few products off my to-do list!

I am hearing… kids quietly playing.

Around the house… a stack of things for charity, a bag of books for the library, piles of laundry, and a sinkful of dishes that I’ll be doing in a minute.

One of my favorite things… Skinny Cow Mint Ice Cream Sandwiches. Yummy!

A few plans for the rest of the week: Tiling the front bathroom, field trip to the home show, more Project Life, deep cleaning, and laundry.

Here is a picture to share…

Okay, so it’s a layout. 🙂

PL_Week_6

Project Life Week 6.

Shabby Princess Plentiful, Happy Go Lucky, + Smarshmallows. Date Misty Cato Date Bits 19. Word Art by Suddenly Artistic. Font – Designer Notes.

Tagged ,

Talk to me!

