Balance Fail

This house has taken over my life. That’s the bad news.

The good news is that it should be done later this week, which will free up some time in my day to spend on other things, like eating, sleeping, and catching up on the 97,000 hours of DVR’d goodness waiting for me. And Project Life. And scrapping in general.

Right Now…

…I am painting trim with water-based enamel paint. Which is apparently made from unicorn horns and fairy wings at $50 per gallon.

…I am learning how much I hate painting trim with a tiny artists brush.

…I am glad that we are almost finished with this house. Even though I will miss it as the house that we brought all three kids home to, I am ready to move on.

…I am tired of the smell of paint. Taking frequent breaks.

…I am listening to back episodes of Paperclipping Digi Show. Because it helps pass the time and gets me out of my own mind.

…I am seeing the light at the end of the tunnel. Hoping it is not a train.

Tagged

One thought on “Balance Fail

  1. SandyPie says:

    “unicorn horns and fairy wings”…. you’re cracking me up girl! And “…..Hoping it is not a train” hahahahahahahaha!! oh my! Will you be my BFF?!?! 😉

Talk to me!

