Homeschool Mother’s Journal | Summer Week 2

The Homeschool Mother's Journal

In my life this week…

Best laid plans of mice and men. Hmmph. We did school on Monday. Party Boy was home on Monday night so the kids stayed up late to see him and we all crashed late on Tuesday. Then we had to rush around getting things ready for being away for the rest of the week. I had deadlines to pre-plan for and we had to do massive amounts of laundry and packing and cleaning. So no school. Ugh. Wednesady my Mom had back surgery so we spent a good portion of the day at the hospital or driving in between the hospital and my parents house. Thursday we were still at my parents getting things ready for Mom to come home. We got home late yesterday afternoon. Today? Apathy. Not a great school week. But, it is summer and it is unpredicatable and I knew that. I deal with this every year. It will get better once fall rolls around and not so much going on!

Places we’re going and people we’re seeing…

We went to the hospital for Mom’s surgery (the nurses and the patient coordinator LOVED my kids) and to my parents house to watch their dog. Some time at the pool. The grocery store.

My favorite thing this week was…

Seeing my Mom up and walking around after her surgery.

Things I’m working on…

I have some deadlines to meet, some blog posts to write. And I need to get back to working out.

A photo, video, link, or quote to share…

Waiting

Tagged

Talk to me!

