Focus on June 2011

Focusing on the events of June 2011

What books and/or magazines did I read this month?

The Geurnsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society

A Game of Thrones

Martha Stewart Living

These are all reviewed by me (including stars) + linked to Amazon on this page.

What movies, television shows, plays, etc. did I watch this month?

Cars 2, A Game of Thrones, Real Housewives, Whale Wars, Real Genius, Dexter, The Tourist, The A-Team, Inception, Entourage

What fun things did I do with my family and/or friends?

Wow. Where to start?

We spent lots of evenings at the pool, we went to my Mom and Dad’s and although it wasn’t fun, we hung out at the hospital while Mom had surgery. Then there was VBS, shopping and birthday dinners!

What gifts did I give and/or receive?

I got some new clothes, a couple of cards, and several birthday dinners this month for my birthday.

What special or unusual purchases did I make?

I bought a new paper trimmer. I wanted to have it for trying out some hybrid work. I thought it might be fun to branch out a bit.

What illnesses or health concerns did I have?

We’re mostly healthy this month. Thankful for that!

What were my accomplishments this month?

Focus on Family – We had a famiy date night this month to go see Cars 2. Chaos has been waiting since Christmas to see this movie, so he was pretty excited. It was a lot of fun to go to dinner and to see a movie, all 5 of us!

Focus on Fitness – I biked and swam this month, but my diet went off the rails. <sigh>

Focus on Hearth & Home – Having most of our possessions in storage has really cut back on cleaning.

Focus on Hobbies – I did 19 layouts in June! Can you believe it? That brings my grand total to 82 of 211 in 2011.

Here are my layouts from June 2011 (not including Project Life. You can see my Project Life posts here, or album pages here):
MK_TheStory MK_Birthday Meeting Donald Duck Gardening Hair Donation Sisters Forever Friends First-Meeting Seaside Serenity Liberty-Bell YourLens

 

Tagged

Talk to me!

