Back to Life

Being at Student Camp with our Student Ministry, is undoubtably one of the best weeks of the year. If we didn’t go to the beach it would be the hands down favorite, but I do love me some sand and surf.

Anyway, that’s where I was last week. It was pretty epic. My Family Group finished last again in Family Rec. That makes 5 years running (minus 2008 when I did not attend). We kidnapped and held the spirit squirrel for ransom with the help of a friends children – completely accidental on their part, but hilarious nonetheless. We like to keep it in the family. Ha!

As you can see, there are many stories to tell, many ideas to jot down, and plenty of memories to savor.

There’s also a weeks worth of household chores to do and let’s not even talk about the weeks worth of laundry (time four people at camp) that took me 4 days to complete. So much to do that I completely forgot about A Week In The Life that started yesterday. Whoops. No worries, I started it today.

Suffice it to say that it will be a big week on the blog – 2 weeks of Project Life pages to complete and share, A Week In The Life pictures and words, camp recaps, and of course, the general craziness that defines life here in Wonderville. Hang on! It’s going to be a bumpy ride.

Tagged ,

Talk to me!

