My Christmas Planner

Board

I finished my Christmas Planner yesterday! Well, the outside, anyway.

I knew that I would need a place to gather my thoughts, ideas, wishlists, shopping lists, plans, etc. for the upcoming holiday season. I also know that waiting to much longer would mean that it wouldn’t get done and I would be chasing down scraps of paper again. I knew when I found this post by the girls at eighteen25 that I had my idea.

Supplies

This is what I started with:

1 composition notebook

Glue Dots

Black ink pad

Pencil

Paper Trimmer

Scissors

Black ribbon

White Cardstock

Printer

Candy Cane Christmas Papers from Peppermint Creative

I chose my two main cover papers and printed both of them onto two sheets of cardstock. Then I chose the papers for my large circle and my accent circles and printed those and the tabs onto a third sheet of cardstock.

I followed the instructions for assembly here.

Cover Close

From choosing papers to final product took about an hour, which is not a bad investment in having a little more peaceful holiday.

Tabs

I have six tabs on my notebook – Budget, Lists, Calendar, Decor, Food, and Cards. I’ll talk a little more about the interior of the notebook later this week.

Planner

Best of all, the composition notebook is just the right size to tuck into my purse. I know my kids are always finding things to add to their wishlists, so having a designated place to make notes of that is nice. I envision this becoming a little bit of a Christmas Smash Book – tucking inspiration from magazines and catalogs, lists from the kids, notes, and other ephemera in with the other bits and pieces of information I always need this time of year.

Do you have a Christmas Planner? There’s nothing I love more than looking at other people’s planners, so link me up!

Resources

Candy Cane Christmas Papers – Miss Mint | Peppermint Creative

Artistamp – Cover Font

Janda Scrapgirl Dots – Tab Font

Linked up:

Join us Saturdays at tatertotsandjello.com for the weekend wrap up party!

Tagged , ,

7 thoughts on “My Christmas Planner

  1. Jennifer says:

    I did one like that a few years ago. Covered compositions are my favorite things. I would peruse it a little longer, since my kids are doing some seat work on their maps, but I just noticed one of my kids is trying to convince the others at his table that he’s been stabbed in the stomach with his pencil, and mary mary quite contrary needs to be refocused as she has found something very interesting down the front of her shirt. Tell me again why you homeschool?

    Are you still doing Wednesday night dinner club even though you’re helping with Toms?
    Please say yes.

  2. Faith says:

    How cute is that?!! It’s hard to imagine Christmas shopping/prep when it’s still 100 degrees outside but it will be here before we know it! That planner is a great idea and so adorable.

  3. I love this!! I have been looking for a DIY Christmas planner. Found you on Tatertots & Jello.

  4. tousled day says:

    O my, I have to do this! I’m making so many plans for so many things. This is so cool idea. It definitely goes on my “to do” list!

  5. Stephanie j says:

    So cute! I love the tabs. I will be m,ing one of these for next year. It’s much cuter than the one I have right now!

  6. Sarah E. says:

    That is such a good idea!! I’ll definitely have to try this out 🙂

  7. I really like this idea. I don’t know if I could do it enough justice if I tried, but I do like the idea of at least making tabs for a notebook…I might have to try that. I’m actually doing pretty well (I think) on Christmas already…but I could always use help.

Talk to me!

