Focus on August 2011

Focusing on the events of August 2011

What books and/or magazines did I read this month?

Caught up on Martha Stewart Living

Game of Thrones

What movies, television shows, plays, etc. did I watch this month?

Mostly we watched the summer series this month. Warehouse 13 continues to be a huge favorite, but I also watched Flipping Out and a few episodes of Torchwood. We also watch Entourage (the final season). I am really excited to see if any of the new shows this fall will become favorites for my family.

What fun things did I do with my family and/or friends?

We have been to the mall several times during showings, which is always a good time. We also went to another gun show, which as dull as that might sound proved to be very interesting. I met a seed company that I really, really like and am hoping to get some seed from them when I start gardening again!

What gifts did I give and/or receive?

No birthdays in August, or any other gift-giving holiday.

What special or unusual purchases did I make?

Chaos finally got his pillow pet. How could I refuse? He found a Cooper (Bevo) pillow pet at the WalMarts and gave me the big pleading eyes.

What illnesses or health concerns did I have?

Just some more dental work (Blech). So far, so good!

What were my accomplishments this month?

Focus on Family – No date nights unless you count Bible Study Leadership training. Sigh.

Focus on Fitness – Umm, at somepoint I switched over to km, so I am too lazy to convert, but I have been running more consistently. So that’s good.

Focus on Hobbies – 16 layouts in July. Total is 108 of 211.

Here are my layouts from August 2011 (not including Project Life. You can see my Project Life posts here, or album pages here):

BackyardSummer-copy LoveYouForever-copy Goggle-Love-copy CastleViews-copy Transitions-copy StoryTime-copy

Tagged

Talk to me!

