December Daily 2011

December Daily copy copy

December is coming! Are you ready to document it?

Pretty sure I will be using this kit for my base kit.

ts_wotm_kit

Love the colors and the fact that it has a nice mix of some neutral papers and patterns. I say “base kit” because I always seem to find other bits and pieces that I add onto my pages as the month progresses.

I am also sketching out some possible page layouts. Not sure what I want the overall look to be this year, but will definitely be sticking with an 8″x8″ size. I really want a uniform look to my albums when they’re on the shelf.

Pinterest has been a huge source of inspiration for neat cover pages and cool page layouts. I have a December Daily pinboard and am slowly trolling the Flickr group from last year looking for more ideas

So what are your December Daily plans? Link me up!

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

December Daily is the creation of Ali Edwards and is a project that focuses on documenting the everyday activities for the 25 days of December  leading up to Christmas. You can see my past albums here: 2008, 2009, and 2010.

My December Daily header was created with Winter on the Mountain by Trixie Scraps Designs.

Tagged

One thought on “December Daily 2011

  1. Ruth says:

    I like the kit… personally I just dug out all the Christmas stash and went for it. (I’m a traditional red/gold/green/brown girl for christmas.) i just finished this week.
    I found you by adding December adily as a topic on wordpress folling thing. :o)

Talk to me!

