Life List

I don’t know that I have spent much time thinking about things that I might want to accomplish or do. Sometimes, just getting through the day is challenge enough. I don’t like the term bucket list, but I suppose no matter what you call it, that’s what this is.

1. Go to County Kerry, Ireland. I have ancestors from there and I’d love to see where they lived.

2. Own a Great Dane.

3. Find a diamond at Crater of Diamonds State Park.

4. Visit New York City.

5. Read The Civil War, by Shelby Foote.

6. Take a photography class.

7. Spend 2 weeks in Australia.

8. Tour Europe, taking as long as we want to see as much as we want.

9. Take a backstage tour of the Magic Kingdom.

10. Work/Volunteer on an archeological dig.

11. Visit the Smithsonian. All of it. 🙂

12. Own a pair of ridiculously expensive shoes that make me feel like a goddess.

13. Attend an event for which my husband has to wear a tuxedo and I wear an evening gown.

14. Become a successful gardener.

15. Swim with dolphins.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

This is my entry in the Just Ask Bucket List Getaway Giveaway. Just Ask offers a breast and ovarian cancer screening and is encouraging us to share 15 things that we want to enjoy in our lifetimes as a reminder to be aware of our health. Want to enter? Head over to TodaysMama.com to get the details. 

Tagged

Talk to me!

