Christmas Cards + A Giveaway!

***Giveaway Closed!***

I hate to keep ringing that bell, but CHRISTMAS IS COMING!

I was more than a little confused when I looked up recently and it was November. What? It was funny, because I remarked about it to Party Boy and said that I couldn’t believe how fast this year has gone. It’s the best documented year we’ve ever had, thanks to Project Life, but it has slipped by so fast!

Anyway, it’s time to start thinking about Christmas cards once again. And again, I will be using the beautiful card templates at Shutterfly to make our cards. I always have the best experience with them – the layout it super easy, customization is a snap, the printing is beautiful. You know, it’s the whole package.

I know that Christmas cards bring a little joy to the people on the receiving end, too. I love getting mail (except bills, who loves those?), even junk mail. It’s just so exciting to walk out to the mail box and pull out the stuff inside. So much possibility, so much hope. And with the advent of Netflix, so much entertainment! Christmas season is always the most exciting though! Real mail! Cards and pictures and holiday letters. I just love every bit of it.

Here’s a couple of my “in the running” cards this year, depending on the picture/pictures that I decide to go with:

I love the graphic feel of this one and will probably use this if I go with a family photo.

Love this one for a vertically oriented photo – that vellum looking overlay is so cool.

The color combo on this one is awesome and I might use this one if I get good individual shots of each of the kids.

Then again, if I get a bunch of great shots, it might be nice to share them all!

It really depends. The fact remains though, that Shutterfly has a TON of designs to choose from whether you like bright, designer colors or muted jewel tones. Single photo or multi-photo layouts. They even have designs for beach photos and photos that feature the family pet! You can’t go wrong.

I am also going to do calendars again through Shutterfly. I used a different design and printer last year and while everyone still loves the calendars they didn’t like the way they were printed. The Shutterfly calendars are printed on heavy-weight paper and seriously hold up all year, so I can’t recommend them enough. They make great grandparent gifts and get you off the hook when you forget to send pictures often enough!

But, enough about my plans.

Shutterfly very graciously gave me some codes for FREE Christmas cards to give away! So, three very lucky readers will receive a code for 25 FREE Christmas cards. Yippee!

Here’s how you enter:

Leave me a comment telling me your favorite thing about Christmas. You have until 6 p.m. CST on Sunday, November 13, 2011 to enter. If more than 3 people enter I will use a random number generator to pick 3 winners from the comments.

That’s it! Back to your regularly scheduled Christmas planning…

Tagged

3 thoughts on “Christmas Cards + A Giveaway!

  1. My favorite thing about Christmas is… having the kids home from school. Things are just a bit more relaxed and we can spend some time together other than while racing from activity to activity.

  2. Patti says:

    I’ve used Shutterfly for the last few years for my Christmas photos. the cards have always looked great!

  3. Patti says:

    Oh. Forgot to put my favorite thing about Christmas. 🙂 It’s the look of pure JOY on children’s faces. I love love LOVE seeing their expressions when they first walk up to that Christmas tree on Christmas morning.

Comments are closed.

