Thanksgiving Wrap-up

Whew! I can’t believe how last week got away from me!

Party Boy was home all week, which was a nice change. And Mom was off work last week, so we spent a lot of time going through old photos. We culled her pictures (thanks Stacy Julian and Phto Freedom!) down to the ones we want to scan and store digitally. That was so much fun because it was mostly pictues from my childhood. Lots of memories there.

We also dug out the old VCR and looked back through some old home videos. Oy. That was only slightly painful. Seeing oneself on television during the most awkward years of life? Oh well. I have a TON of ideas for new layouts using those old photos, so I hope to get to start scanning them soon. We completed one tub of photos – only 4 more to go (that’s 4-22 gallon tubs of photos)! Yikes!

Thursday we went to have lunch with Party Boy’s family. His sister and her fiance were in town and the kids were so excited to get to see Aunt H and soon-to-be-Uncle J. We had a nice time, ate too much, then went back to my parents. I made a mini-meal and we ate again! Yay! Turkey overdose!

The other big news? My brother proposed to his long-time girlfriend. So, we’ll likely be adding another Aunt in 2012. It’s an influx of in-laws!

Friday we went to dinner for my Mother-In-Law’s birthday. That was fun too. It was weird, though, because when we sat down I ended up directly across from J, and somebody said it was funny that the in-laws ended up across from each other. I actually looked around the table because I couldn’t figure out who the other in-law was! I mean, Party Boy and I have been together for over 15 years now. H was 7 when we started dating. And now she’s getting married. I thought I was part of the family! Hee!

And a couple of recent layouts:

ThingsILove-copy
Distinct Hush by Trixie Scraps Designs

 

Captain-Chaos-copy
Cops and Robbers by Trixie Scraps Designs and Melissa Bennett

 

DD_Cover
Winter on the Mountain by Trixie Scraps Designs

Tagged

One thought on “Thanksgiving Wrap-up

  1. Ginger says:

    Congratulations to your brother! And for your growing family!

Talk to me!

