Project Life 2012

I am really excited to be coninuing Project Life in 2012. Before the move I was actually considering doing a paper version, complete with memorabilia and such, but after the move, decided that since space is at a premium I should probably stick with the digital version for 2012.

I was really excited when Project Life became available in the digital format. On New Year’s Eve I finally made the decision on which set I was going to invest in and purchased the Clementine Edition of Project Life 2012.

I immediately jumped in and made my cover page for my Project Life album 2012.

PL12_CoverPage-copy

The letters/numbers are from the Biggiebets collection from Peppermint Creative | Miss Mint.

The major difference between this year and last year is that I went with a white background instead of kraft. I love the look of kraft paper, but after I looked at it with the new stuff decided that a white background would be a better fit.

The nice thing is that I already have a process in place and that will make it easier to keep up (at least as well as I kept up last year)! I tag my Project Life photos in iPhoto as I upload them and they get pulled into a smart album where they wait until I grab them for my layout. Typically I can finish a layout in 30 minutes or so.

I do plan to make more “in the moment” notes. If I can get to my computer, great! If not, I have the Momento App on my phone and plan on using that to make notes about conversations and quotes and little moments that I might otherwise forget.

I am really looking forward to seeing what 2012 holds!

Project Life is the creation of Becky Higgins. You can find the Digital Edition here.

Project Life Posts | 2012 | 2011

Tagged

Talk to me!

