Project Life | Week 1

Starting over. I was initially worried (as I usually am) about not having enough photos to fill the spread, or enough to write about. Sure, there are filler cards, but I want to write stuff down too. I love it when I open my Project Life folder and it turns out we had a busier/more fun week than I remembered!

I also took a few minutes here and there to Tweet/Facebook things to later jog my memory. I’ve talked about it before, but Momento is a great resource for gathering all of your social media in one place – Twitter, Facebook, Foursquare, Blog feeds, Flickr – I have all of mine there, so if I need to remember what we did in the past week and where we went, I can open that one app and see what I was doing or thinking on any given day. It also serves as a little journal, allowing you to add thoughts right to the app, to capture moments. It’s a beautiful design as well, which doesn’t hurt, it looks like the page from a journal. I highly recommend it for use with Project Life, especially if you are on the go or struggle with jotting things down on paper (like I do). You can see on the right page that I actually pulled what I wrote straight from Momento onto my journaling card.

I want to incorporate more of my “in the moment” thoughts into Project Life this year and I felt like this was a good way to do that.

Left Page

PL_Wk1_L-copy

Right Page

PL_Wk1_R-copy

Project Life is the creation of Becky Higgins. You can find the Digital Edition here.

Project Life Posts | 2012 | 2011

Tagged

13 thoughts on “Project Life | Week 1

  1. Monica says:

    What fun pages!!! I’m doing mine using the digital edition also. Which kit are you using?

    • Candy says:

      I am using Clementine. It was between that one and Cobalt, but I was eventually won over by all of the fun circle stamps in the Clementine edition. Tuthfully, I wish I could have bought all of them!

  2. Hi. Just found your blog on SITS. I’m following you now. I really would like to do Project life. I did a December daily book.

  3. Lois Houston says:

    Love the 2012 glasses! So cute!

  4. joscie says:

    i love it. I was totally torn whether to go digi or paper/hybrid and in the end I ordered clementine and an assortment of page protectors. Are you going to order bound/printed copies of your project life?

    • Candy says:

      Yes! Currently we live with my mom and dad so no room for much of anything, but once we get into our own place I will be ordering all my 2011 pages and what I have of 2012 by that point.

  5. Camilla Blue says:

    Love, love, love the playing card. We love games at our house and play them a lot. I am doing it digitally, so I should scan some game pieces… love the idea. Thanks for inspiring.

  6. Casie says:

    Love seeing another PL’er going digital!!

  7. sharon71 says:

    I’m with you in the Momento-love – it is such a great app.

    Your layout is really fun.

  8. Lisa D. says:

    I’m new (again) to scrapbooking. I did Creative Memories about 10-15 years ago, and I’m loving everything I’m seeing about Project Life. Bought the Cobalt set to do an individual scrapbook for my youngest ds, but I’m intrigued by going digital for family albums that I could give to my kids when they each leave home. Do you have any advice for a starter who doesn’t even own photoshop yet? The jargon surrounding digital scrapping makes me nervous (have no idea what actions, etc… even are!) But I don’t want to be easily scared away from what *could* be really great just because there’s a steep learning curve. What’s the best place for a novice to start? (Also, correct me if I’m wrong, but out of the two digital options, Shutterfly doesn’t look like it allows for the same signature Project Life page layouts with journaling cards that the Jessica Sprague version allows for. What’s the biggest difference between these two and the ups/downs of each? Thanks so much!

Talk to me!

